Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Wiping Out Blackberry Data

To perform a manual wipe of your BlackBerry, you will need to do the following:

- On your main screen, click on Options
- Click on Security Options
- Click on General Settings
- On the Password field, press the options button and select wipe handheld
- You will be prompted to enter "blackberry" (no quotes) to confirm system wipe

** RECOMMENDED TO BE DONE FOR THE FOLLOWING:
- Resale of the Blackberry
- Recycling/Disposal of the Blackberry
- Sending the Blackberry in for service

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copilot Cowork: Sales and Finance Workflows

See what Copilot Cowork does when nobody's watching. In this video, Microsoft's Nicole Herskowitz demonstrates how ...